Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Council on International Initiatives

Committee SharePoint site (requires login)

MU's Council on International Initiatives was established in April 1996. CII members are appointed by the provost. They represent MU's academic divisions and administrative units, advising the provost on priorities and actions related to international programs or relationships. CII oversees the Global Scholars Program, issues the annual International Engagement Awards, monitors trends in MU international programs and facilitates communication across campus on these issues. The International Center provides staff support for the council. For further information about CII, please contact the committee chair, Jim Scott

Members

Sang Kim
Asian Affairs Center
kimsan@missouri.edu

Stephen Jeanetta
Cambio Center
jeanettas@missoui.edu

Willi Meyers
College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
meyersw@missouri.edu

Monika Fischer
College of Arts and Science
fischerm@missouri.edu

Gabrielle Malfatti
College of Education
malfattirachellg@missouri.edu

Miguel Ayllon
College of Engineering
ayllonm@missouri.edu

Rui Yao
College of Human Environmental Sciences
yaor@missouri.edu

Shuping Zhang
College of Veterinary Medecine
zhangshup@missouri.edu

Ryan Griffin
International Admissions, Division of Enrollment Management
griffinrm@missouri.edu

James K. Scott (committee chair)
International Center, interim vice provost for international programs
scottj@missouri.edu

Amanda Sprochi
MU Libraries
sprochia@missouri.edu

Ann Solomon
Office of Advancement
solomona@missouri.edu

Claire Altman
School of Health Professions
altmanc@health.missouri.edu

Fritz Cropp
School of Journalism, Transatlantic Center
croppf@missouri.edu

James Levin
School of Law
levinj@missouri.edu

Lynelle Phillips
School of Nursing
phillipslm@missouri.edu

Gay Albright
Trulaske College of Business
albrightj@missouri.edu

Mary Stegmaier
Truman School of Public Affairs
stegmaierm@missouri.edu

Rebecca O'Neal (committee secretary)
International Center
onealr@missouri.edu