Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

Student Travel Abroad Review Committee

The MU Student Travel Abroad Review committee is charged with assisting the director of the International Center in reviewing requests to study in regions with a travel advisory level three or four.


  • Gay Albright, director of international relations and assistant teaching professor, Trulaske College of Business
  • J. D. Bowers, director, Honors College
  • Casey Forbis, senior business services consultant, Division of Finance
  • Ed Knollmeyer, assistant vice president and director of risk and insurance management
  • Tim Parshall, director, Fellowships Office
  • James K. Scott, interim vice provost for international programs and director, International Center
  • Mansoo Yu, associate professor of social work and public health
  • Barbara Lindeman (ex-officio), director of student international health, safety and security