Advisory committees

Committee SharePoint site (requires login)

Council on International Initiatives

Established in April 1996, CII members are appointed by the provost. They represent MU’s academic divisions and administrative units, advising the provost on priorities and actions related to international programs or relationships. CII issues the annual International Engagement Awards, monitors trends in MU international programs and facilitates communication across campus on these issues. For more information, please contact Mary Stegmaier, committee chair.


  • Mary Stegmaier (committee chair), International Programs
  • Gay Albright, Trulaske College of Business
  • Claire Altman, School of Health Professions
  • Miguel Ayllon, Study Abroad
  • Kerry Clark, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • Fritz Cropp, School of Journalism, Transatlantic Center
  • Lisa Dorner, Cambio Center
  • Maria Fidalgo, College of Engineering
  • Monika Fischer, College of Arts and Science
  • Ryan Griffin, International Admissions
  • Sang Kim, Asian Affairs Center
  • James Levin, School of Law
  • Gabrielle Malfatti, College of Education
  • Rajiv Mohan, School of Medicine
  • Lindsey Saunders, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • Amanda Sprochi, MU Libraries
  • Hilary Baumann (committee secretary), International Programs

Student Travel Abroad Review Committee

This committee is charged with reviewing exception request to the MU Student International Travel Policy.


  • Miguel Ayllon, Study Abroad
  • Shannon Breske, Trulaske College of Business
  • Casey Forbis, Division of Finance
  • Ed Knollmeyer, UM System Risk and Insurance Management
  • Barbara Lindeman, International Health, Safety and Security
  • Paul Maguffee, UM System Office of General Counsel
  • Carolyn Orbann, School of Health Professions
  • Mary Stegmaier, International Programs
  • Mansoo Yu, Schools of Social Work and Health Professions